About Kollam

Kollam is a southern district of Kerala. Kollam, the district headquarters, is located 70 km north of the capital Thiruvananthapuram. Kollam is bordered by the Arabian Sea to the west, Tamil Nadu to the east, Alappuzha-Pathanamthitta districts to the north and Thiruvananthapuram district to the south. For smooth administration the district is divided into two revenue divisions namely Kollam and Punalur. The district has a total of six taluks with three taluks in each revenue division. Like other parts of Kerala, Kollam generally experiences hot weather. The temperature reaches its peak in the months of April and May.

DCKLM -Devidas N IAS
District Collector Shri. DEVIDAS. N IAS