District Planning Committee

C Radhamany

Smt. C.Radhamany

B. Abdul Nasar IAS

Sri. B. Abdul Nasar IAS
Member Secretary & District Collector


About DPC

District Planning Committee, has been created as per article 243ZD of the Constitution of India at the district level for planning at district and below. Accordingly, District Planning Committee was constituted in accordance with the spirit of the 74th amendment of the constitution with the specific role in plan preparation by LSGIs, approval of local plans, providing suggestions to LSGIs, monitoring of plan implementation etc. and their integration at district level as also their linkages with the state plan.The DPC consists of 15 members headed by the District Panchayat President and District Collector is the Member Secretary. Twelve of the fifteen members are elected representatives from District Panchayat and Urban Local Governments in the ratio of rural -urban population in the District. One member is an expert nominated by the Government. All MPs and MLAs are permanent invitees of DPC and all the district level officers are ex-officio Joint Secretaries. The District Planning Officer, Joint Secretary (Co-ordination) assist the Member Secretary in convening meetings, preparation of agenda, minutes and all other secretarial duties. The constitution of DPC has been done every five years without fail in the State along with the election to the Local Self Governments.

Plan Documents

Annual Plan Document 2017-18 Download PDF (5 MB)

District Plan 2018 Part-1: Introduction Download PDF (6 MB)
District Plan 2018 Part-2: Development Areas Download PDF (5 MB)
District Plan 2018 Part-3: Plan Proposals Download PDF (4 MB)

Members Details

Sl No Name Designation Phone Number E-mail
1 Smt. C.Radhamany Chairperson & Kaleekkal Jilla Panchayat President 9567357585 radhamonyckollam[at]gmail[dot]com
2 Sri. B. Abdul Nasar IAS Member Secretary & District Collector 9447795500 dcklm[dot]ker[at]nic[dot]in
3 Sri. M.Sivasankara Pillai Member 9447962039
4 Smt. AshaSasidharan Member 9446107349
5 Adv. S.Venugopal Member & Jilla Panchayat Vice President 9447245709
6 Smt. SarojiniBabu Member 9400671532
7 Smt. T.GirijaKumary Member 9446663988 girijakrishnant[at]gmail[dot]com
8 Sri. N.Reveendran Member 9400916606
9 Sri. V.Jayaprakash Member 9895572369
10 Adv. Juliet Nelson Member 9447978845
11 Sri. M.A.Rajagopal Member 9447240919
12 Smt. Honeymol (Honey) Member 8547791170
13 Sri. Rajmohanan Member 9446180988
14 Sri. M.Viswanathan Member (Govt.Nominee) 9895790057
15 Sri. P.Shaji Joint Secretary & District Planning Officer(Co-ordination) 9495098591, 9497715071, 0474 2793455 dpokollam[at]gmail[dot]com