General Information
District Details
Taluks & Villages
Blocks & Panchayaths
Tourist Guide
Photo Gallery
Places to Visit
Religious Centers
Cultural Contribution
Contact Us
Links to Other Sites
Police Station

In 1949, as a result of the  integration of Travancore and Cochin, the Police Forces in these States were combined and placed under one Inspector - General of Police.  In order to achieve uniformity in ranks, the Station House Officers in Travancore area were also designated as Sub - Inspectors.  The Traffic and Taxation Branch and the Armed Reserve were separated and each unit was placed under a separate Superintendent of Police.  The Palace Guards Unit was merged with the Police Department.

The Superintendent of Police, Kollam is the head of the Department of Police at the district level.  He is directly responsible to the Inspector - General of Police, South zone, with headquarters at Thiruvanathapuram. 

The entire Police District is divided into three (3) sub divisions namely Kollam, Karunagappally and Punalur and each sub division is placed under the control of a Deputy Superintendent of Police. 

The Sub-divisions are again divided into Circles which in their turn are sub divided into Police Stations. The Circles are under the control of Circle Inspectors and Police Stations are managed by Sub Inspectors.

There are altogether 3 Deputy Superintendent of Police offices, 13 Circle Offices, 29 Police Stations, One Traffic Police Station are in the district.

 Police Stations in Kollam District
Office/Station Telephone
Commissioner of Police, Kollam City 0474-2764422, 9497996984(M), 0474-2744165(Fax)
Superintendent of Police, Kollam Rural 0474-2450168, 9497996908(M)
Police Control Room 100
Crime Stopper
City Police Commisioner Office 0474-2744165
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Admn.) 0474-2742265
Deputy Superintendent of Police (DCRB) 0474-2751098
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Narcotics) 0474-2763694
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Crime) 0474-2742376
Deputy Superintendent of Police, Kollam 0474-2742376
Deputy Superintendent of Police, Karunagappally 0476-2620233
Deputy Superintendent of Police, Punalur 0475-2222595
Traffic Police, Kollam 0474-2745298
Circle Inspector, Kollam East 0474-2742400
Kollam East PS 0474-2742072
Kilikolloor PS 0474-2711155
Circle Inspector, Kollam West 0474-2795086
Kollam West PS 0474-2795086
Pallithottam PS 0474-2742042
Circle Inspector, Paravur 0474-2512344
Paravur PS 0474-2512344
Parippally PS 0474-2572065
Circle Inspector, Chathannoor 0474-2593250
Chathannoor PS 0474-2593250
Kottiyam PS 0474-2530100
Circle Inspector, Kundara 0474-2547450
Kundara PS 0474-2547239
East Kallada PS 0474-2585240
Anchalummood PS 0474-2552682
Circle Inspector, Karunagappally 0476-2620233
Karunagappally PS 0476-2620233
Oachira PS 0476-2620233
Circle Inspector, Sasthancottah 0476-2831355
Sasthancottah PS 0476-2830355
Sooranadu PS 0476-2795086
Circle Inspector, Chavara 0476-2681700
Chavara PS 0476-2680029
Thekkumbhagam 0476-2882364
Saktikulangara PS 0474-2770966
Circle Inspector, Punalur 0475-2222775
Punalur, PS 0475-2222700
Pathanapuram ,PS 0475-2352200
Kunnikodu  PS 0475-2322092
Circle Inspector, Kottarakkara 0474-2451100
Kottarakkara ,PS 0474-2454629
Ezhukone,PS 0474-2482088
Pooyappally PS 0474-2462043
Circle Inspector, Kadakkal  0475-2422033
Kadakkal ,PS 0475-2422033
Chadayamangalam 0475-2475311
Circle Inspector, Kulathupuzha 0475-2317529
Kulathupuzha, PS 0475-2317529
Thenmala, PS 0475-2344550
Circle Inspector, Anchal 0475-2272300
Anchal, PS 0475-2273366
Yeroor PS 0475-2273204


about Kollam NIC
Citizen Services
Public Grievances
Other Information
Peoples Representatives
Agencies & Organisation
Police Stations
Railway & Bus Stations
Post & Telecom
Telephone List
This Site is Hosted by  National Informatics Centre
This Site is Developed and Maintained by
Government of India, Ministry of Communication &  IT, Department of Information Technology, National Informatics Centre
Collectorate, Civil Station, Kollam - 691013, Kerala, India. e-mail : dioklm@kerala.nic.in
All Queries / Comments regarding the Contents of this site may  be sent to dioklm@kerala.nic.in